wicca and all things awesome -

Vardagstips

Innan jag tar itu med bilderna kommer här en liten lista jag hittade på nätet. Det är tips om hur man kan få in sin tro i vardagen, något som vi nog alla kämpar med då och då. (Listan är funnen HÄR)

  • Pay attention to the phases of the moon. Know what's happening in the skies, and notice how (or if) it affects the way you feel.

     

  • Recognize that you don't know everything there is to know. Continue learning and growing, and be willing to accept that sometimes new knowledge will come from unexpected sources. Don't assume that you're always right, just because you've always done or thought something.

     

  • Show respect for nature -- do things on a daily basis that are good for the planet. Recycle, compost, cut back on excess energy consumption.

     

  • Get in touch with the earth. Plant a garden, study the changes of the seasons. Realize how good it feels to grow your own herbs and vegetables.

     

  • Be empowered. Know that you have control over many of the things that happen to you. If someone or something makes you miserable, make the changes that are necessary to bring yourself happiness.

     

  • Understand that just as you have control over your life, you are also responsible for your actions. Take ownership of everything you do -- even if that includes admitting you're wrong sometimes.

     

  • Find a way to honor the Divine in your daily life, rather than just at monthly Esbats. Even if you just start your day with a morning "thank you" to your gods or to the universe itself, it's not a bad thing to acknowledge the gifts that we have in our lives.

     

  • Behave in a way that is honorable -- if you make a promise, keep it. If someone needs help and you can provide it, offer it.

     

  • When you do something, think about how you can use it in a magical application. For example, when you're baking cookies, consider what sort of magical working you can incorporate into the recipe.

     

  • Consider the impact that your words and actions have on not only the environment, but also on other people and on yourself.

  • Kommentarer
    Postat av: Livsagnostiker

    Åh det var precis vad jag behövde! Perfekt timing. Går det bra om jag kopierar detta till min blogg? Vart fann du detta?

    Postat av: CrimsonAnna

    Vilken fin lista-det är så jag känner. Kallar mig inte wiccan men det finns mycket klokskap i detta. Framförallt att känna det gudomliga i sin vardag och tacksamhet för det du har.

    2009-08-31 @ 18:27:17
    URL: http://metalanna.blogspot.com
    Postat av: Ceriadwen

    Livsagnostiker: Jag satte just in en länk i inlägget, den borde förstås ha varit där från början. För min del får du självklart kopiera/länka, det känner jag inte att jag rår över eftersom det inte är min text. :)



    CrimsonAnna: Ja, visst är det saker man kan ta till sig även fast man inte är wiccan. :)

    2009-08-31 @ 19:21:11
    URL: http://ceriadwen.blogg.se/
    Postat av: Emma

    Jättebra lista! Den måste spara på datorn! :-)

    2009-09-01 @ 13:41:33
    URL: http://isilya.blogg.se/
    Postat av: Angelika V

    Jag har hela tiden känt att jag har jättesvårt att få in min tro i vardagen, känner mig så stressad hela tiden, men på den här listan såg jag flera saker jag gör utan att ens tänka på det, vilket får mig att känna mig glad :)

    Men har ändå den här känslan inom mig att jag inte försöker tillräckligt mycket, fastän jag vet vad jag vill. Knäppa tankar så där...

    Kram!

    2009-09-02 @ 22:07:36
    URL: http://mrsewenson.blogspot.com

    Kommentera inlägget här:

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress:

    URL:

    Kommentar:

    Trackback